Arifa – Danubian Voyage


Record Details

World | Jazz | Fusion

Arifa’s secret lies in the creative chemistry of the four members. Coming from Bulgaria, Hungary, Turkey, the Netherlands and Germany their music is just as divers as their origins, moving from traditional Turkish and Balkan to jazz and contemporary music. Although Arifa is based in Amsterdam – Netherlands, this quartet truly matches the spirit of European Jazz.

Sjahin Djuring – Percussion Set
Bence Huszar – Cello
Frans von Chossy – Piano
Zhivko Vasilev – Flute